Project

General

Profile

Feature #963

Don't display mode changes during netsplits

Added by TerrorBite over 11 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Quassel Client
Target version:
-
Start date:
05/15/2010
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
OS:
Any

Description

Mode changes SHOULD be hidden from the user between the time a netsplit is detected as starting, and when it is detected as ending. This is because large quantities of mode changes are generated upon rejoin, especially by Services bots. The hiding of these mode changes MAY be made a configurable option in the preferences.

The key words "MUST", "MUST NOT", "REQUIRED", "SHALL", "SHALL NOT", "SHOULD", "SHOULD NOT", "RECOMMENDED", "MAY", and "OPTIONAL" in this document are to be interpreted as described in RFC 2119.

Also available in: Atom PDF